Indy 500! | RACETIME | Pinterest | Rosso bianco blu, Bff e Eventi

Indy 500 Leaderboard

Indy / October 22, 2017

  • Facebook
  • Tweet
  • Pinterest

Everything you need to know about the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500:

Track: Indianapolis Motor Speedway, a 2.5-mile oval

Race distance: 200 laps/500 miles

Firestone tire allotment: 36 sets for use throughout the month

Twitter: @IMS @IndyCar, #Indy500, #IndyCar

Event website:

IndyCar website:

2015 race winner: Juan Pablo Montoya (No. 2 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet)

2016 Verizon P1 Award winner: James Hinchcliffe (No. 5 Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda) 2:36.0063, 230.760 mph

NBCSN Carb Day TV broadcast: Friday, May 27, 11 a.m. ET

Kevin Lee will anchor NBCSN's coverage of Indianapolis 500 final practice, the Indy Lights' Freedom 100 and TAG Heuer Pit Stop Competition. Robin Miller, Paul Tracy and Townsend Bell will serve as analysts with Katie Hargitt, Jon Beekhuis and Marty Snider as pit reporters.

ABC race TV broadcast: Sunday, May 29, noon ET

Allen Bestwick is the lead announcer for ESPN on ABC broadcasts for the second consecutive year alongside analysts Scott Goodyear and Eddie Cheever Jr., Rick DeBruhl, Dr. Jerry Punch and Jon Beekhuis are the pit reporters.

Radio broadcasts: Mark Jaynes is the chief announcer alongside analyst Davey Hamilton. All Verizon IndyCar Series races are broadcast live on the Advance Auto Parts IndyCar Radio Network, Sirius 212, XM 209,, and on the IndyCar Mobile app. Verizon IndyCar Series final practice session is available on, and the IndyCar Mobile app.

IndyCar Mobile App: Verizon Wireless puts fans around the world in the driver's seat with its IndyCar Mobile app. The app has been enhanced with new features to keep fans in the know of the latest race-day action. Exclusive features of the IndyCar Mobile app for Verizon Wireless customers will stream live through the app and include enhanced real-time leaderboard and car telemetry; the ability to follow the race in real time with the interactive 3-D track; live in-car camera video streaming for select drivers during Verizon IndyCar Series races; live driver and pit crew radio transmissions during races; and live Advance Auto Parts IndyCar Radio Network audio streaming during all track activities.

At-track schedule (all times local):

Friday, May 27
11 a.m. - Indianapolis 500 final practice
1:30 p.m. - TAG Heuer Indianapolis 500 Pit Stop Competition

Sunday, May 29
11:38 a.m. - Driver Introductions
12:14 p.m. - Command to Start Engines
12:21 p.m. - Indianapolis 500 Mile Race (200 laps/500 miles), ABC (Live at 11 a.m.)

Pippa Mann photo - Indy

Pippa Mann qualified 25th for the Indianapolis 500. She's the lone female in this year's field. This is the 17th consecutive year a female has qualified for the race.

Race notes:

- The Indianapolis 500 will be the 100th 500-mile Indy-car race conducted on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway's oval. Ray Harroun won the inaugural race in 1911. Juan Pablo Montoya won the race in 2015 to become a two-time winner of the 500.

- There have been three different winners in five Verizon IndyCar Series races in 2016. Simon Pagenaud has won the last three (Long Beach, Barber and Grand Prix of Indianapolis). Juan Pablo Montoya (Streets of St. Petersburg) and Scott Dixon (Phoenix International Raceway) were the other race winners.

- James Hinchcliffe stopped a streak of pole winners from Team Penske in 2016 by winning the Verizon P1 Award for the Indianapolis 500. Simon Pagenaud (Barber and Grand Prix of Indianapolis), Helio Castroneves (Phoenix and Long Beach) and Will Power (St. Petersburg) earned Verizon P1 Awards through knockout qualifying.

- Six drivers entered have won the 500. Helio Castroneves has won the race three times (2001, 2002 and 2009), while teammate Juan Pablo Montoya has won the race twice (2000 and 2015). Buddy Lazier (1996), Scott Dixon (2008), Tony Kanaan (2013) and Ryan Hunter-Reay (2014) are the other former winners entered.

- Kanaan has finished in the top four in three of the last five Indianapolis 500s, including his win in 2013.

future city future endeavors future farmers of america future gif future kia future care future motion future ufc events future value of annuity future wife future without glasses future young future against all odds future difference between will and going to future beyond imagination future by drake what future brings us future of front-end development 2021 future near sentence future of next-generation sequencing for life sciences future over 55 communities future over acrylic paint since future tense future drive thru future and eminem future vs young thug futurology articles futurology artinya meteorology books pdf futurology comes under which ministry futurology discord futurology documentary futurology vs future study futurology in science fiction futurology masters futurology reddit futurology related words futurology websites future leaders of america future technology future tense french future weather radar future weapons future about me future among us maps future of among future before before future boy but future is uncertain future by red velvet what is the difference between near future and simple future future inside future flutter future looking into mirror meme future outta time towards future generations future and eminem future vs young thug future without shirt antonyms futurology futurology artinya futurology farms futurology in a sentence futurology in education pdf futurology reddit new futurology wiki future of futurology future college football schedules future ford sacramento future baby boy names 2021 future cars future islands letterman future kazutora future man future retail future tense conjugation future used to this future war future zodiac future zeno future about technology future among us maps future of among future at the same damn time future by paramore during future tense future life shake during pregnancy future of front end development 2020 future in japanese future inside the mattress download into future movie future out of office message future over the counter future past tense future past present future to the back meme spin_until_future_complete future within technology futurology explained futurology immortality what is futurology future of futurology concept of futurology future days lyrics future ford clovis future jordans future kids ages future new song future of bitcoin future olympic sites future xbox future x men war future as jesus meme future at wedding future before fame future before i tell a lie future behind meaning future beyond line of sight future by billie eilish future break even point future form of except future in asl future inside the mattress download future inside the mattress mp3 into future movie future looking into mirror future made of future tense of made future near earth asteroids outdoor future future over acrylic paint future pro flag football future up inc futurology essay general meteorology futurology institute futurology kiosk herman kahn futurology futurology news futurology noun futurology quotes what is futurology futurology words futurology youtube futurology youtube channels future engineers future energy future fins future gucci flip flops future fins future islands setlist future james bond future jesus meme future learn the future at the bottom of pyramid future before fame future beyond future break even future for frontliners future for frontliners scholarship future generali since future towards a future and ciara son folly future via future goals within company futurology history definition futurology manic street preachers futurology phd futurology studies pronunciation for futurology future funk future islands future radar