100th Indianapolis 500: Start time, lineup, TV schedule | USA

What Time is the Indy Race Today?

Indy / July 14, 2020

Simon Pagenaud will be back with Team Penske to defend his 2016 Verizon IndyCar championship. (Mark Ralstonmark/AFP/Getty Images)While the 2017 Verizon IndyCar Series schedule has been in ink for some time, the series on Wednesday released TV times for its 17-race slate.

ABC and NBC Sports Network again will carry the coverage and will air the same races each did during the 2016 season, when Simon Pagenaud won his first title, with Team Penske.

A night race at Gateway Motorsports Park, near St. Louis, and a return to Watkins Glen International’s road course in New York are among the highlights.

The 101st running of the Indianapolis 500 is May 28.

“Today’s announcement is another key step forward in INDYCAR’s plan of developing continuity and consistency in both our event calendar and our television schedule, ” said Mark Miles, CEO of Hulman & Co., the parent of INDYCAR and Indianapolis Motor Speedway, via a release.”


(All times Eastern; subject to change)

March 12: St. Petersburg, Fla. (street race), noon, ABC.

April 9: Long Beach (street race), 4 p.m., NBC Sports Network.

April 23: Barber Motorsports Park, Birmingham, Ala. (road course), 3 p.m., NBCSN.

April 29: Phoenix International Raceway, Avondale, Ariz. (oval), 9 p.m., NBCSN.

May 13: Indianapolis Motor Speedway (road course), 3:30 p.m., ABC.

May 20-21: Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis 500 qualifying (oval), 4 p.m., ABC

May 28: Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis 500 (oval), 11 a.m., ABC.

June 3: Detroit (street race), 3:30 p.m., ABC.

June 4: Detroit (street race), 3:30 p.m., ABC.

June 10: Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth (oval), 8 p.m., NBCSN.

June 25: Road America, Elkhart Lake, Wis. (road course), 12:30 p.m., NBCSN.

July 9: Iowa Speedway, Newton, Iowa (oval), 5 p.m., NBCSN.

July 16: Toronto (street race), 3 p.m., NBCSN.

July 30: Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Lexington, Ohio (road course), 3 p.m., NBCSN.

Aug. 20: Pocono Raceway, Long Pond, Pa. (oval), 2 p.m., NBCSN.

Aug. 26: Gateway Motorsports Park, Madison, Ill. (oval), 9 p.m., NBCSN.

Source: sports.usatoday.com